Market Calendar
Miners

Pan American Silver Corp.

PAAS · NYSE · producer · market cap $22.2B as of 24 Aug 2026

Your watchlist

What Pan American Silver Corp.'s own filings say about its costs, margins and results, every figure cited.

Pan American Silver Corp. share price

Company-reported data · Fixed cohorts · No estimated costs

How to read these figures
  • Primary sources: every figure is the company's own, cited to the release or filing it came from.
  • Fixed cohorts: the companies in each median are set for the calendar year, so a median never moves because membership moved.
  • No modelled costs: no cost or margin here is estimated by us; where a company states no figure, the page says so.

About Pan American Silver Corp.

Pan American Silver Corp. engages in silver and gold mining, with a portfolio of assets located in Chile, Peru, Brazil, Mexico, Canada, Argentina, Bolivia and Guatemala. The company is a British Columbia corporation domiciled in Canada, with its office in Vancouver, and it is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol PAAS. It derives its revenue from the sale of silver, gold, lead, copper and zinc. On September 4, 2025, the company acquired MAG Silver Corp. (MAG), whose primary asset was a 44% interest in the Juanicipio mine in Zacatecas, Mexico, operated by Fresnillo plc, which holds the remaining 56% interest. MAG's portfolio also included 100% ownership of the Larder exploration project. Total consideration for the MAG Acquisition was $2,042 million. It has contracts to sell the zinc, lead, copper and silver concentrates produced by the Minera Florida, Huaron, San Vicente and La Colorada mines. The company is committed to deliver to Royal Gold Inc., for 30% of the spot silver price, 20% of the silver produced by Cerro Moro until 7.0 million ounces have been delivered, and 9% of remaining life of mine silver production thereafter; as at December 31, 2025, it had delivered 7.0 million ounces. On September 22, 2025, it completed the disposition of its 80% ownership in the La Pepa project for net proceeds of $40 million.

40-F · 18 Feb 2026

Costs and margins

Price, quarter average
$73.50/toz
AISC
$17.80/oz
Margin
$55.70/oz
Margin, % of price
75.8%

Latest AISC $17.80 per troy ounce. Silver miners: median AISC $31.29 per troy ounce, Q2 2026, 8 reporters. 2 lowest of 8 silver miners reporting Q2 2026.

-25.000.0025.0050.0075.00100.00Q3 2019Q3 2020Q3 2021Q3 2022Q3 2023Q3 2024Q2 2026
28 quarters, Q3 2019 to Q2 2026. Latest All-in sustaining cost (AISC) $17.80/oz against a $73.50/toz average silver price, a margin of $55.70/oz. Current names, historical figures: today's companies traced backwards, each quarter as the company stated it then; companies since acquired appear inside their acquirer, not as themselves.

All-in sustaining cost (AISC) and the average silver price by quarter, newest first, US$ per ounce; every row cites the company's own release.

Quarter Price avg AISC Margin Margin % Source
Q2 2026 $73.50 $17.80 $55.70 75.8% release
Q1 2026 $84.00 $6.63 $77.37 92.1% release
Q4 2025 $54.10 $9.51 $44.59 82.4% release
Q3 2025 $39.60 $15.43 $24.17 61.0% release
Q2 2025 $33.70 $19.69 $14.01 41.6% release
Q1 2025 $31.90 $13.94 $17.96 56.3% release
Q4 2024 $31.40 $19.88 $11.52 36.7% release
Q3 2024 $29.50 $20.90 $8.60 29.2% release
Q2 2024 $28.80 $18.12 $10.68 37.1% release
Q1 2024 $23.40 $16.63 $6.77 28.9% release
Q4 2023 $23.20 $26.55 -$3.35 -14.4% release
Q3 2023 $23.60 $18.19 $5.41 22.9% release
Q2 2023 $24.20 $15.70 $8.50 35.1% release
Q1 2023 $22.50 $14.13 $8.37 37.2% release
Q4 2022 $21.30 $19.47 $1.83 8.6% release
Q3 2022 $19.20 $17.97 $1.23 6.4% release
Q2 2022 $22.70 $17.30 $5.40 23.8% release
Q1 2022 $24.00 $13.41 $10.59 44.1% release
Q4 2021 $23.40 $13.57 $9.83 42.0% release
Q3 2021 $24.30 $16.30 $8.00 32.9% release
Q2 2021 $26.70 $16.36 $10.34 38.7% release
Q1 2021 $26.30 $16.99 $9.31 35.4% release
Q4 2020 $24.40 -$7.28 $31.68 129.8% release
Q3 2020 $24.50 -$8.42 $32.92 134.4% release
Q2 2020 $16.30 -$3.14 $19.44 119.3% release
Q1 2020 $16.90 $3.49 $13.41 79.4% release
Q4 2019 $17.30 $1.04 $16.26 94.0% release
Q3 2019 $17.10 -$0.11 $17.21 100.6% release

Its panel on the Miner Margins page carries the cohort it sits in and the basis notes.

Production and guidance

Q2 2026, as reported

Silver produced, attributable
6,470,000 oz
Prior-quarter silver production
6,440,000 oz
Year-ago silver production
5,094,000 oz

More ways to compare Pan American Silver Corp.

Reported AISC
Rank 2 of 8View comparable rankings
Proven and probable gold reserves
Rank 12 of 13View comparable rankings

Pan American Silver's mines and operations

OwnershipInterestJurisdictionStatusSource
Jacobina mine100 %Not availableBrazilNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Bell Creek and Timmins West mines (together "Timmins mine")100 %Not availableCanadaNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Larder project100 %Not availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
El Peñon mine100 %Not availableChileNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Minera Florida mine100 %Not availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
La Colorada mine100 %Not availableMexicoNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Dolores mine100 %Not availableMexicoNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Juanicipio mine44 %Not availableZacatecas, MexicoNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Huaron mine100 %Not availablePeruNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Shahuindo mine100 %Not availablePeruNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
San Vicente mine95 %Not availableBoliviaNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Escobal mine100 %Not availableGuatemalaNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Cerro Moro mine100 %Not availableArgentinaNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Navidad project100 %Not availableArgentinaNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
MinefindersNot availableNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Jeronimo ProjectNot availablenet smelter royalty interestsNot availableNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
MARA ProjectNot availablenet smelter royalty interestsNot availableNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
La Arena II ProjectNot availablenet smelter royalty interestsNot availableNot available40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025
Manantial EspejoNot availableNot availableArgentinaCare and maintenance40-F (filed 18 Feb 2026); fiscal year 2025

Financials, as filed

Key financials

Revenue
$3.6B FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026
Net income
$980.0M FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026
Operating cash flow
$1.3B FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026
Capital expenditure
$314.0M FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026
Cash and equivalents
$1.2B FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026
Debt
$714.0M FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026
EPS (diluted)
$2.56 FY 2025 · 40-F, 18 Feb 2026

Rounded from the figures as filed; the exact figures, concepts and filings are below.

Figures as filed, with concept, provenance and filing
Measure Period Value Provenance Filing
Revenue ifrs-full:Revenue FY 2025 $3,619,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Net income ifrs-full:ProfitLoss FY 2025 $980,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
EPS (basic) ifrs-full:BasicEarningsLossPerShare FY 2025 $2.56 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
EPS (diluted) ifrs-full:DilutedEarningsLossPerShare FY 2025 $2.56 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Operating cash flow ifrs-full:CashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities FY 2025 $1,333,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Capital expenditure ifrs-full:PurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities FY 2025 $314,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Cash and equivalents ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents FY 2025 $1,215,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Debt ifrs-full:Borrowings FY 2025 $714,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Shares outstanding dei:EntityCommonStockSharesOutstanding FY 2025 421,847,046 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026
Dividends paid ifrs-full:DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities FY 2025 $175,000,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 18 Feb 2026

Annual figures only: this company files no quarterly XBRL with the SEC.

Seven-year statement history

Each fiscal year as the company first filed it with the SEC, in the currency it filed, never converted.

Statement lineFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020FY2019
Revenuenot available$2,818,900,000, restated in a later filing$2,316,100,000$1,494,718,000, restated in a later filing$1,632,750,000$1,338,812,000$1,350,759,000
Operating incomenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot available
Net incomenot available$112,700,000, restated in a later filing-$104,900,000-$340,063,000, restated in a later filing$98,562,000$176,455,000$111,244,000
Operating cash flownot available$724,100,000, restated in a later filing$450,200,000$31,909,000, restated in a later filing$392,108,000$462,315,000$282,028,000
Capital expenditurenot available$323,300,000, restated in a later filing$379,000,000$274,688,000, restated in a later filing$243,478,000$178,556,000$205,807,000
Cash and equivalentsnot available$862,800,000, restated in a later filing$399,600,000, restated in a later filing$107,005,000, restated in a later filing$283,550,000, restated in a later filing$167,113,000$120,564,000
Debtnot available$709,000,000$704,000,000not availablenot availablenot availablenot available
Dividend per sharenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot available
Sourcenot available40-F · 19 Feb 202540-F · 18 Feb 202640-F · 26 Mar 202440-F · 18 Feb 202640-F · 22 Feb 202340-F · 24 Feb 202240-F · 18 Feb 202140-F · 12 Mar 2020
  • A dash means the SEC filings carry no figure for that year. It is never zero.
  • * The figure as first filed; restated in a later filing.

Reserves and resources

Year-end 2025, million ounces, gold basis, as the company states it. Reserves and resources are separate classes and are never added together.

Proven and probable Proven Probable Measured and indicated Inferred Source
6.3 Moz not stated not stated 7.9 Moz exclusive of reserves 8.6 Moz source

Filings

DateSource
13 Aug 20266-K(13 Aug 2026)
9 Jul 20266-K(9 Jul 2026)
1 Jun 20266-K(1 Jun 2026)
28 May 20266-K(28 May 2026)
13 May 20266-K(13 May 2026)
7 May 20266-K(7 May 2026)

How to read this page

Costs are the company's own consolidated all-in sustaining cost (gold, silver) or C1 cash cost (copper), as stated, on the basis the company states; the reference price is the quarter's average from World Bank Commodity Price Data (CC BY 4.0); the margin is that price less the stated cost, a production-cost spread and not company net profit; financials are as filed in the filing currency, never converted; report dates are confirmed from the company's notice or estimated from its own past pattern and say which. The full methodology is on the Miner Margins page.