Market Calendar
Miners

Agnico Eagle Mines

AEM · NYSE · producer · market cap $111.0B as of 24 Aug 2026

Your watchlist

What Agnico Eagle Mines's own filings say about its costs, margins and results, every figure cited.

Agnico Eagle Mines share price

  • Latest AISC$1,459/ozQ2 2026Rank 6 of 35release
  • Gold produced, attributable855,816oz, Q2 2026source
  • Next report28 OctEstimated · Last: 29 Julprior report

Company-reported data · Fixed cohorts · No estimated costs

How to read these figures
  • Primary sources: every figure is the company's own, cited to the release or filing it came from.
  • Fixed cohorts: the companies in each median are set for the calendar year, so a median never moves because membership moved.
  • No modelled costs: no cost or margin here is estimated by us; where a company states no figure, the page says so.

About Agnico Eagle Mines

Agnico Eagle describes itself as Canada's largest mining company and the second largest gold producer in the world, and its operations in Australia are conducted through its indirect subsidiary, Fosterville Gold Mine Pty Ltd., which owns Fosterville. The company is a senior Canadian gold mining company with mines located in Canada, Australia, Finland and Mexico. It was founded in 1957 and has declared a cash dividend every year since 1983. The company is listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol AEM. All of the company's Canadian operating mines and Hope Bay are 100% owned and held directly by the company. The company has identified LaRonde, Canadian Malartic, Detour Lake, Meadowbank and Meliadine as its material properties at the filing date. In 2025, the company had payable gold production of 3,447,367 ounces of gold. Payable production at LaRonde in 2025 also included silver, zinc and copper.

40-F · 19 Mar 2026

Costs and margins

Price, quarter average
$4,512/toz
AISC
$1,459/oz
Margin
$3,053/oz
Margin, % of price
67.7%

Latest AISC $1,459 per troy ounce. Gold miners: median AISC $1,926 per troy ounce, Q2 2026, 35 reporters. 6 lowest of 35 gold miners reporting Q2 2026.

01,0002,0003,0004,0005,0006,000Q3 2019Q3 2020Q3 2021Q3 2022Q3 2023Q3 2024Q2 2026
28 quarters, Q3 2019 to Q2 2026. Latest All-in sustaining cost (AISC) $1,459/oz against a $4,512/toz average gold price, a margin of $3,053/oz. Current names, historical figures: today's companies traced backwards, each quarter as the company stated it then; companies since acquired appear inside their acquirer, not as themselves.

All-in sustaining cost (AISC) and the average gold price by quarter, newest first, US$ per ounce; every row cites the company's own release.

Quarter Price avg AISC Margin Margin % Source
Q2 2026 $4,512 $1,459 $3,053 67.7% release
Q1 2026 $4,876 $1,483 $3,393 69.6% release
Q4 2025 $4,152 $1,517 $2,635 63.5% release
Q3 2025 $3,459 $1,373 $2,086 60.3% release
Q2 2025 $3,293 $1,289 $2,004 60.9% release
Q1 2025 $2,863 $1,183 $1,680 58.7% release
Q4 2024 $2,663 $1,316 $1,347 50.6% release
Q3 2024 $2,480 $1,286 $1,194 48.2% release
Q2 2024 $2,336 $1,169 $1,167 50.0% release
Q1 2024 $2,072 $1,190 $882 42.6% release
Q4 2023 $1,976 $1,227 $749 37.9% release
Q3 2023 $1,929 $1,210 $719 37.3% release
Q2 2023 $1,978 $1,150 $828 41.9% release
Q1 2023 $1,888 $1,125 $763 40.4% release
Q4 2022 $1,729 $1,231 $498 28.8% release
Q3 2022 $1,726 $1,106 $620 35.9% release
Q2 2022 $1,874 $1,026 $848 45.2% release
Q1 2022 $1,873 $1,079 $794 42.4% release
Q4 2021 $1,796 $1,126 $670 37.3% release
Q3 2021 $1,789 $1,011 $778 43.5% release
Q2 2021 $1,815 $1,037 $778 42.9% release
Q1 2021 $1,798 $1,007 $791 44.0% release
Q4 2020 $1,875 $985 $890 47.5% release
Q3 2020 $1,912 $1,016 $896 46.9% release
Q2 2020 $1,710 $1,142 $568 33.2% release
Q1 2020 $1,583 $1,099 $484 30.6% release
Q4 2019 $1,482 $1,039 $443 29.9% release
Q3 2019 $1,475 $903 $572 38.8% release

Its panel on the Miner Margins page carries the cohort it sits in and the basis notes.

Production and guidance

Q2 2026, as reported

Gold produced, attributable
855,816 oz
Prior-quarter gold production
825,109 oz
Year-ago gold production
866,029 oz

More ways to compare Agnico Eagle Mines

Reported AISC
Rank 6 of 35View comparable rankings
Proven and probable gold reserves
Rank 3 of 13View comparable rankings

Agnico Eagle's mines and operations

OwnershipJurisdictionStatusSource
LaRondeNot availableQuebecNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
LaRonde: LaRonde Zone 5Not availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Canadian Malartic100%CanadaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Canadian Malartic: OdysseyNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
GoldexNot availableCanadaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Goldex: Akasaba WestNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Detour LakeNot availableCanadaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Detour Lake: Detour Lake Zone 58NNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
MacassaNot availableCanadaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Macassa: Macassa Near Surface depositNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Meliadine100%CanadaCommercial production40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Meadowbank100%CanadaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Meadowbank: Amaruq100% ownedNunavut, CanadaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Hope Bay100% ownedNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
FostervilleNot availableAustraliaNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
KittilaNot availableFinlandNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Pinos AltosNot availableMexicoNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
San Nicolas50%Zacatecas, MexicoNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
WasamacNot availableQuebecNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
MarbanNot availableQuebecNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Upper BeaverNot availableOntarioConstruction40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Hammond ReefNot availablewestern OntarioNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Barsele55%SwedenNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
La IndiaNot availableMexicoNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Marban regionalNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
East GouldieNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Amalgamated Kirkland (“AK”) depositNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
East MalarticNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Akasaba regionalNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
AquariusNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Holt complexNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Anoki-McBeanNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Upper CanadaNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Northern TerritoryNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
TarachiNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
ChiprionaNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
El Barqueño GoldNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
Santa GertrudisNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025
El Barqueño SilverNot availableNot availableNot available40-F (filed 19 Mar 2026); fiscal year 2025

Financials, as filed

Key financials

Revenue
$11.9B FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026
Net income
$4.5B FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026
Operating cash flow
$6.8B FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026
Capital expenditure
$2.4B FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026
Cash and equivalents
$2.9B FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026
Debt
$196.3M FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026
EPS (diluted)
$8.86 FY 2025 · 40-F, 19 Mar 2026

Rounded from the figures as filed; the exact figures, concepts and filings are below.

Figures as filed, with concept, provenance and filing
Measure Period Value Provenance Filing
Revenue ifrs-full:Revenue FY 2025 $11,907,851,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Net income ifrs-full:ProfitLoss FY 2025 $4,461,461,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
EPS (basic) ifrs-full:BasicEarningsLossPerShare FY 2025 $8.89 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
EPS (diluted) ifrs-full:DilutedEarningsLossPerShare FY 2025 $8.86 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Operating cash flow ifrs-full:CashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities FY 2025 $6,817,113,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Capital expenditure ifrs-full:PurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities FY 2025 $2,418,200,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Cash and equivalents ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents FY 2025 $2,866,053,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Debt ifrs-full:LongtermBorrowings FY 2025 $196,271,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Shares outstanding dei:EntityCommonStockSharesOutstanding FY 2025 500,046,600 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Dividends paid ifrs-full:DividendsPaidClassifiedAsFinancingActivities FY 2025 $728,077,000 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026
Dividend per share ifrs-full:DividendsPaidOrdinarySharesPerShare FY 2025 $1.60 SEC XBRL, as filed 40-F · 19 Mar 2026

Annual figures only: this company files no quarterly XBRL with the SEC.

Seven-year statement history

Each fiscal year as the company first filed it with the SEC, in the currency it filed, never converted.

Statement lineFY2025FY2024FY2023FY2022FY2021FY2020FY2019
Revenuenot available$8,285,753,000$6,626,909,000$5,741,162,000$3,823,878,000, restated in a later filing$3,138,113,000$2,494,892,000
Operating incomenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot availablenot available
Net incomenot available$1,895,581,000$1,941,307,000$670,249,000$543,009,000, restated in a later filing$511,607,000$473,166,000
Operating cash flownot available$3,960,892,000$2,601,562,000$2,096,636,000$1,315,994,000, restated in a later filing$1,192,054,000$881,692,000
Capital expenditurenot available$1,817,949,000$1,654,129,000$1,538,237,000$867,684,000, restated in a later filing$759,342,000$882,664,000
Cash and equivalentsnot available$926,431,000$338,648,000$658,625,000$185,786,000$402,527,000$321,897,000
Debtnot available$1,052,956,000$1,743,086,000$1,242,070,000$1,340,223,000$1,565,241,000$1,364,108,000
Dividend per sharenot available$1.60$1.60$1.60$1.40$0.95$0.55
Sourcenot available6-K · 13 Feb 202540-F · 25 Mar 202440-F · 27 Mar 202340-F · 25 Mar 202240-F · 26 Mar 202140-F · 27 Mar 2020
  • A dash means the SEC filings carry no figure for that year. It is never zero.
  • * The figure as first filed; restated in a later filing.

Reserves and resources

Year-end 2025, million ounces, gold basis, as the company states it. Reserves and resources are separate classes and are never added together.

Proven and probable Proven Probable Measured and indicated Inferred Source
55.4 Moz not stated not stated 47.1 Moz exclusive of reserves 41.8 Moz source

Filings

DateSource
24 Aug 20266-K(24 Aug 2026)
12 Aug 20266-K(12 Aug 2026)
30 Jul 20266-K(30 Jul 2026)
29 Jul 20266-K(29 Jul 2026)
27 Jul 20266-K(27 Jul 2026)
2 Jul 20266-K(2 Jul 2026)

How to read this page

Costs are the company's own consolidated all-in sustaining cost (gold, silver) or C1 cash cost (copper), as stated, on the basis the company states; the reference price is the quarter's average from World Bank Commodity Price Data (CC BY 4.0); the margin is that price less the stated cost, a production-cost spread and not company net profit; financials are as filed in the filing currency, never converted; report dates are confirmed from the company's notice or estimated from its own past pattern and say which. The full methodology is on the Miner Margins page.